Jack E. Tillson Winner Announced

Becky Miller was selected by the Scholarship Committee of the Iowa Library Association as the 2020 winner of the Jack E. Tillson $1500.00 scholarship. This scholarship is awarded to one outstanding SLIS graduate student each year and was virtually presented at the Iowa Library Association's Annual Business Meeting by the foundation chair, Sarah Clendineng. Becky's application stood out to the committee because of her efforts in helping her library during the COVID-19 pandemic transition to maintain curbside services, social media presence, online resources, and virtual programming.

Miller says: "I am grateful to the Iowa Library Association Foundation for this honor. The Tillson Scholarship will help with tuition expenses as I work to earn my MLIS at the University of Iowa School of Library and Information Science. In the future, I plan to serve my community as a public librarian."